Hello

Hello there. I'm [see name tag], I'm male, and I have too much time on my hands.

I had been looking for something new and different in the way of RPs, and stumbled across this place about a month ago. I'm a long time veteran of role playing games and online RPs, and this has the look of something different. Now I want to give it a try.

And on that note, I'm off to get lost in the rules again.
Hello, welcome to RERN! Feel free to stop by the chat if you want to get to know the other members, or to ask us any questions. We should be able to have you navigating through the rules easily.
'sup
Hello Hello. Stopping by the chat is a good idea, we are fun people. Enjoy your time here!
I appreciate the invitation, but I don't think it's working.

http://i.imgur.com/GVmmV.png
Hm, are you using a school network that's blocking Java applications? If not, try updating Java?
Try the following:
1) Update Java to latest
2) Using different browsers (yes, even the bastard that is Internet Explorer - it seems to work for the chat most of the time, hilariously)
3) Refreshing the page incessantly
4) Cursing the page incessantly
5) ???
6) Demonic rituals
Java based, huh? That would explain it. I'm on a company laptop. I work from 'home' *, but I'm on-call 24/7. When you see me lurking about here, I'm likely also dealing with someone else's problems.

I'm sorry, but I do not think I will be joining you guys in the chat.

* I'm not at home. I'm 400 miles away from home, and my precious PC. I spend as much time away from home as I do at home.

PS: I like step 4. :lol:
Step 4 is how almost all of us get it to work really. But welcome to the boards, great seeing another work from home type out there besides me. But hey there is almost always someone in chat or around to give ya a hand if you need it.

But yes, welcome and such, look forward to having you around.
Thanks. ^^