I've finally put my finger on it

Since I've been here, I've always wondered why there is a general lack of posts compared to other forums I've been a part of. With how many active members we have, it's amazing that so few social posts actually occur. Then it hit me: the chatroom, as wonderful a creation as it is, steals away from members talking to one another who aren't necessarily on at the same time.

So, I figured I'd say hi and ask what's happening in your lives.

For example, right now I'm in training to be a staff trainer at work, and my new server PC is driving me nuts. There.
Right now, I'm a student at school and the massive 16-subject load I've undertaken is driving me nuts. >_> Arabic and Accounting more than others.
Right now, I'm back at my apartment (5 hours away from my house) packing up the rest of my stuff and waiting for an email from a guy I'm hoping to move in with next semester. My old apartment is okay, but the cruddy internet and rather annoying roommate is just too much to handle.
Back on the old site, there was usually 4-5 active topics on general at once, plus the thousands of posts in Random Chat. Indeed, the chatroom changed that.

I've just finished my second of four exams, and then I'm done grade nine. The year went by extremely fast. Funny story, yesterday my tech teacher placed his hand in the stapler and slammed it down, scaring the sh*t out of my classmates. I thought the thing probably didn't have staples, or he didn't actually hit the stapler.

This morning, after the exam, I shook his hand and there was a large bandage across it.
Hehe. I have it relatively easy, but things are still going oddly.

1. Just finished finals, SCHOOL IS OVERRRRR. Well. Freshman year at least.

2. Grandpa's in the intensive care unit at the hospital because of internal bleeding and a minor heart attack. My parents are going insane.