Greetings everyone

Wow. A message board roleplay. Been a few years so hopefully it'll only take me a little time to blow off the rust.

I've participated on the creation of a number of MUDs back in the day, played a number of tabletop and card games, with my last real noticable appearance being on Gaia Online. Since then I've had real life intervening with any spare time that I did manage to come across until recently. Having a tutriong gig at my college, I ran into Paladin needing assistance. Paladin's been going on about roleplay message boards and I had that sudden itch return to jump back on the message board bandwagon.

I'm an ol' school Megaman gamer from back in the NES era, been through the majority of the Original and X series games (driven off at X7), but I never really got into the .EXE series. So hearing that these boards were involving Rockman.EXE left me a little apprehensive on joining up seeing as I have limited knowledge of the series (Japanese fansubs of the anime). However, after glancing through the rules and bouncing a few system based questions off of Paladin, I think I'm willing to join the fray in the near future.

So here's a general hello/explanation how I got here/minor background info/countdown to imminent destruction for everyone. Hope we all can get along!

-Tonedeaf
Finally stopped lurking and introduced yourself, eh? Good, good.

*insert redundant welcome statement here*

Yeah, this is one of the two people who helped me overcome having to learn the entire math text in just under 3 weeks. As bad as I am with higher math (read : Trig.), that calls for some major kudos.

Quote (Tonedeaf)

my last real noticable appearance being on Gaia Online.

Woot. A Gaiafag ally against the /b/tard horde.
GENERIC RANDOM WELCOME!!!!!!!

hello...chicken....

For joining i present you with...

[=[_]=]
[+[_]::] A NINTENDO DS!!!!!!

Quote (PaladinGC)

Finally stopped lurking and introduced yourself, eh? Good, good.