Ship Sets Sail

Ship appeared on the net with a splash, the cruise ship fading into the Net floor with a rocking motion and raising a wave just before her smaller female portion appeared from the smokestack, waving her arms at the side to keep balance and once pushing the hat back up on her head as it threatened to topple onto the deck below. The rocking soon came to a stop and Ship addressed her operator again. "This is Ship! I've successfully jacked into the Net."

"Whoop-de-fricking-doo," Lyn replied, cleaning out her ear again as her lips twisted into a show of disgust. "Are you one of those 'permission to breathe' types?"

"Well, no Lyn, but..." Ship said, pausing to consider, "I think this is my first time on the open Net before. I've never seen an area like this!"

Lyn continued cleaning out her ear and simply responded with a lower frown than usual. She was surprised, but at this point there was no point in freaking out over anything. "Well, welcome to the Net, home of viruses that all seem to instinctively want a shot at you. If you want me to love ya, you gotta prove you can hold your own first."

"R-right!" Ship had never Net-battled, of course, having never been outside her PET except to enter the sterilized serenity of the advertising company. "I'll be counting on you too for the battle operations!" Ship added with a smile.

"You bet your *ss," Lyn muttered, moving to picking her teeth in light of her apparently cleansed ear cavities.

(Battle 1)
As the maritime Navi jacks in, it catches the attention of some of the net-goers, especially of the viral variety. A trio of Metools waddle towards Ship, pickaxes held above their heads at the ready. They pick up the pace and stop a few feet from her, ready to "welcome" her to the Net.

Viruses Identified!

MetoolA: 40HP
MetoolB: 40HP
MetoolC: 40HP

Terrain: 100% Normal

Ship.EXE: 100HP

<(Battle #1: A new experience! Ready, Cast Off!)>