Hello there citizens.

My name is Zanallen Espial and I work as a Detective for the ACDC Police, NetCrime division. With the recent surge in criminal activity within the Net, I have decided to open this BBS to discuss NetCrime as a whole. Please feel free to voice your comments or concerns. Also, any tip-offs can be reported here anonymously. Remember, we are here to protect and to serve.

~ Det. Zanallen Espial
...I was once like you kid.

Perfect record; slept well at night because I felt I real manly putting the bad guys in the slammers. I felt like the next coffee slurping chap on the 9 'o clock patrol, and even when my feet were up on the desk.

To protect and serve? Bull. The only reason the officials wear the uniform is because the dirt comes out of it easy. But just because they don't seem dirty don't mean they're not crooked.

Keep greasing them palms and getting on your knees for the higher ups and you'll rise fast, kid. You seem just the kind of boyscout the coppers need for a little ass-kissing here and a trigger pull or two there.

But when you find yourself up there, you'll find your uniform just as dirty as the sons-of-bitches around you.

Maybe you're still one of the clean ones; and maybe you don't have enough grit under the fingernails yet to tell the difference.

Don't be naive. This farce of a tip-board is just an ego stroker unless you make it otherwise.

-Marlowe