Subplot Registration Suggestion

I have been considering making a subplot for several months, but never really got to it for several reasons, including how much detail is often called for when registering a subplot, and just how it felt kind of boring to "play the game" when you know exactly what's going to happen. I was talking to Pally about this, and he had an idea. Here's the conversation:

Quote ()

Grim: I'm currently working on a subplot for Machman.
Greco: oh?
Grim: yep.  Some of the other subplots are long enough to practically be books, but hopefully I can make a good one.
Greco: I can't. The best I'll manage is 'A day in the Life of ____'
Greco: nd then do missions
Grim: the only thing is, it feels wierd to make all this stuff, just to go through the mission myself.
Greco: I know.
Grim: It's not like I'm making this for someone else, where there is some element of mystery.
Greco: That's what's stopping me from doing my own subplot.
Grim: I would know exactly what kind of capabilities MachSpectre has, including his weaknesses.
Grim: and it's hard to not exploit them for the sake of the RP
Grim: But I don't know if anyone would approve a Subplot if I did not include the minute details of MachSpectre's stats
Greco: Well, you've definitely just seconded my thoughts on subplots
Grim: it just seems like a whole crap-ton of work for the lack of excitement and problem-solving that comes with moderator-run missions.
Grim: Facing Magnus D'aeon was great, cus we (Kenshin Trigger and I) were facing an enemy that could practically stop time, and we had to figure out how to take him down in a strict time-frame.
Grim: I ended up rigging Machman up like a walking trip-bomb to help defeat him.  You won't find that kind of reckless ingenuity when you know exactly what happens.
Greco: ....
Greco: HEY!
Greco: IDEAR!
Greco: What if we...
Greco: try something new?
Greco: lilke
Greco: erm
Greco: group plot planning
Grim: what do you mean?